Corporate Governance

  • David J. Anderson - Chairman of the Board

    David J. Anderson - Director since 01.02.09

    Director of Modine Manufacturing Company (developer and manufacturer of thermal management systems and components) and a member of its Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee and Audit Committee since 2010; Director of Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc. (metals recycler and steel manufacturer) and a member of its Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee since 2009; Co-Vice Chairman of Sauer-Danfoss, Inc. a $2.1 billion developer and manufacturer of fluid power and electronic components software and systems for mobile equipment applications from 2008 until June 2009; President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of Sauer-Danfoss Inc. from 2002 until he retired in January 2009; held various senior management positions with Sauer-Danfoss Inc. from 1984 to 2008.


    Mr. Anderson served on the boards of directors of Schnitzer Steel from 2009 to 2019, Modine Manufacturing Co. from 2010 to 220, the National Fluid Power Association and the National Fluid Power Association Education and Technology Foundation, chairing each in 2008 and 2009.

  • Randy J. Martinez - Interim President and Chief Executive Officer, and Director

    Randy J. Martinez - Interim President and Chief Executive Officer, and Director

    Appointed Interim President and Chief Executive Officer on May 23, 2020 and a Director of MTS Systems Corporation since March 2014.  Former Corporate Vice President of Strategy and Business Development for AAR Corporation (a provider of aviation services to the worldwide commercial aerospace and governmental/defense industries) from August 2015 to May 2017. Prior to this role, Mr. Martinez held other leadership roles within AAR, including Group Vice President, Aviation Services and President and Chief Executive Officer, AAR Airlift Group (March 2012 to August 2015) and Group Vice President, Government and Defense Services and Senior Vice President, Government and Defense Programs (2009 to 2012). Before joining AAR in 2009, Mr. Martinez was the Chief Executive Officer at World Air Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ). As a graduate of the United States Air Force Academy, Mr. Martinez served with distinction in the U.S. Air Force for over 21 years, holding a wide variety of leadership roles, including both line command and senior staff positions.


    Mr. Martinez currently serves on the Board of the National Defense Transportation Association (NDTA), serving as Chair for the Aviation Sector.

  • Nancy Altobello - Director

    Nancy Altobello - Director since 04.01.19

    Former Audit Partner/Partner of Ernst & Young (“E&Y”) 2014 to June 2018. She held diverse leadership roles during her 38-year career at the firm, including serving as Managing Partner for Assurance and Advisory Business Services in the Northeast, Managing Partner for the North America Assurance and Advisory Area Practices, and National Director of Human Resources for the Assurance and Advisory Practice. From 2014 until 2018, she served as E&Y’s Global Vice Chair of Talent, where she was responsible for its worldwide recruiting, learning and development. Ms. Altobello’s qualifications include: extensive executive leadership experience at a large, complex, global firm; deep understanding of accounting, auditing, financial reporting, and compliance and regulatory matters; and extensive experience with human resources matters and diversity initiatives.


    Ms. Altobello is a Trustee at Fairfield University and Fidelity Charitable.  She also served on the Board of Directors of CA, Inc., a $4.2 billion global leader in software development from  August 2018 until it was acquired by Broadcom in November 2018.


  • David D. Johnson - Director

    David D Johnson - Director since 01.02.13

    Retired Executive Vice President, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer of Molex Incorporated, based in Lisle, Illinois, 2005 to January 2016; Vice President, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer of Sypris Solutions, Inc., a provider of technology-based outsourced services and specialty products, from 1996-2005; served as Regional Controller for Molex’s Far East Region; Financial Director for New Ventures and Acquisitions; and Financial Director for the Far East South Region from 1984-1996.

  • Michael V. Schrock - Director

    Michael V. Schrock - Director since 03.02.14

    Advisor for Oak Hill Capital Partners, a private equity investment firm since March 2014; President and Chief Operating Officer from 2006 until his retirement in December 2013 for Pentair LLC, a global water, fluid, thermal management, and equipment protection company based in Schaffhausen, Switzerland. Prior to that role, Mr. Schrock held several leadership positions at Pentair over his 16-year career, including President of Water Technologies Americas, President of the Pump and Pool Group and President/COO of Pentair Technical Products. Before joining Pentair, Mr. Schrock held numerous senior leadership roles in both the US and Europe at Honeywell International Inc. Mr. Schrock is currently on the boards of Plexus Corporation, Berlin Packaging, and The National MS Society, as well as serving on the Board of Governors of the St. Thomas School of Engineering.

  • Chun Hung (Kenneth) Yu - Director

    Chun Hung (Kenneth) Yu - Director since 01.02.13

    Retired Vice President, Global Channel Services, International Operations for 3M in St. Paul, Minnesota, May 2013 to December 2013; President, China Region and 3M China from 2000 to May 2013; President, 3M Taiwan from 1999-2000; served in several Director and leadership roles within the 3M organization from 1969-1999, located in St. Paul, Minnesota, and the Asian-Pacific region.

  • Linda Zukauckas - Director

    Linda Zukauckas - Director since 04.01.19

    Chief Financial Officer for Nielsen (NYSE: NLSN) since February 2020. Previously EVP/Deputy CFO for American Express since February 2018 and EVP/Controller and Chief Accounting Officer since November 2011. From 2000 to 2011 Ms. Zukauckas held various senior finance roles at Ally Financial, including Strategy/M&A, Divisional CFO and Global Controller. Ms. Zukauckas was previously with Deutsche Bank from 1997. She began her career at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC) and held progressive audit leadership roles from 1984. Ms. Zukauckas is a past Chair of the Board of Financial Executives International (FEI) and served as a Director of American Express Global Business Travel from July 2014 to January 2020.

MTS Company Headquarters  |  14000 Technology Drive  |  Eden Prairie, MN 55344  |  952.937.4000